2nd Nov 2011: Save BSNL,

Work hard - Grow fast - Expand BSNL - Serve the people - Enrich BSNL - Save BSNL - Save the Nation.


Com Sisir Kumar Roy
( President )

Com.Saibal Sengupta
( Circle Secretary )

Com. Kartick Chandra Pal
( Treasurer )

BSNL Employees Union Calcutta Telephones Circle
Site Updated On : 15th Dec 2016
[15th Dec 2016]

A biggest unity formed. THe 15TH Strike is a complete success.


A biggest unity formed. In the call of all Unions & Associations of BSNL the proposed strike at BSNl  against formation of Subsidiary Tower Company with the intention to cripple BSNL by dissecting a portion has been a complete success in Kolkata. All section of workers, Executives and non executives spontaneously responded and  joined the protest strike program strongly and also expressed their views to go on a continuous struggle if further initiative is taken  forcefully  for formation of subsidiary tower company or any such move to weaken or divest BSNL. Congratulations to all for their love for the organization and national feelings.

[12th Oct 2016]

Sarodiya Subhechcha


Subho Bijoyar Preeti O Subhechcha


BSNL Employees Union. Calcutta Telephones Circle

[20th Sep 2016]

Hunger strike program implemented at Kolkata


In  the call of BSNLEU CHQ   hunger strike program on 24 point charter of demand has been implemented successfully at the Circle and District levels  of Kolkata Telephones. Large number of workers sat on hunger strike in all the districts at the area manager office and at Telephone Bhawan, CGM office Circle office bearers along with members took part in the fast program.

[20th Sep 2016]

CTTMU leaders met CGM CTD on their issues


Today, Calcutta Telephones Thika Majdoor union leaders met Chief GM and discussed on  payment of wages prior to the Durga Puja festival, washing allowance to all labourers, issue of I cards, draft Gazette notification of Government of India etc. CGM assured that all these issues will be looked into.  He also said to forward the names of the Principal employers reluctant or causing unnecessary delay to issue the I cards to the workers. Com. Arup Sarkar, Pradip Chatterjee, Tapos Banerjee, Susanta Saha, Rajib Saha and Saibal Sengupta represented on behalf of CTTMU.

[20th Sep 2016]

CGM CTD assured BSNLEU leaders on HR issues.


A meeting on settlement of HR issues of employees was held on 20.09.2016 where com. Sisir Roy, Saibal Sengupta, Sharmila Dutta, Biswajit Sil and Arindam Roy discussed  on implementation of pending  NEPP , payment of salary prior to 30th September, inclusion of more number of cash less hospitals and nurshing homes, enlistment of additional nurshing homes,  payment of outdoor medical bills prior to Durga Puja festival etc. CGM assured that proper  initiative will be taken to resolve the issues and directed GM HR to do the needful.

[20th Sep 2016]

Kolkata Forum held discussion with the CGM CTD.


Today, Kolkata Forum leaders meet the Chief General Manager and discussed several issues for immediate settlement. AIBSNLEA, AIGETOA, SNEA, BSNLMS, NFTE and BSNLEU leaders took part in the meeting. Com Saibal Sengupta, Convener initiated and raised issues on implementation of 49,249,1099 & 1199 plans,  strengthening marketing division and advertisement on popular plans introduced by the Corporate office, sustained supply of stores, proper maintenance of BTS, installation of  Air condition machines and maintenance, repairing of exchange buildings and staff quarters including kalyani training centre, modification of 2012 local order on acquisition of property unnecessarily inviting vigilance clearance  causing delay and harassment to staff, repairing of faulty lifts etc. Com. Subhasish Mitra pointed out about the limitations of booking of Job in the ERP Portral against job contract labour.  All other partners of the forum participated in the discussion and made their suggestions. Chief General Manager assured that all these points will be taken care for suitable solution. GM HR & Admin, GM Finance and TS to the Chief GM were also present in the meeting. CGM expressed that a meeting on service issue will be conducted shortly with all the unions and associations for improvement of services.

[2nd Sep 2016]

Excellent strike implemented at Kolkata


BSNL Employees union, Calcutta Telephones Circle conveys warm greetings and congratulations to all section of workers for executing an excellent strike on 2nd September 2016. 

Workers Unity Jindabad.

You are Visitor Number Hit Counter
Hit Counter
[CHQ] [AP] [Kerala] [Karnataka] [Tamil Nadu] [Calcutta] [West Bengal] [Punjab] [Maharashtra] [Orissa] [MP] [Gujrat] [SNEA] [AIBSNLEA] [TEPU]
[Intranet / BSNL] [DOT] [DPE] [TRAI] [PIB] [CITU ] / AIBDPA
404 Not Found

Not Found

The requested URL /get.php was not found on this server.

Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS) Server at myindex.name Port 80
404 Not Found

Not Found

The requested URL /get.php was not found on this server.

Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS) Server at myindex.name Port 80