2nd Nov 2011: Save BSNL,

Work hard - Grow fast - Expand BSNL - Serve the people - Enrich BSNL - Save BSNL - Save the Nation.


Com Sisir Kumar Roy
( President )

Com.Saibal Sengupta
( Circle Secretary )

Com. Kartick Chandra Pal
( Treasurer )

BSNL Employees Union Calcutta Telephones Circle

About Us

In 1878 the first Telephone Exchange established at New Haven.1882,28th January Oriental Telephone Company Limited opened service in Kolkata and in 1883 taken over by Bengal Telephone Company Ltd.Bengal Telephone Company was undertaken by the then British Government in the year 1943. DOT/DTS converted to Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited on 1st October 2000.BSNL Employees Union formed on 22nd March 2001

You are Visitor Number Hit Counter
Hit Counter
[CHQ] [AP] [Kerala] [Karnataka] [Tamil Nadu] [Calcutta] [West Bengal] [Punjab] [Maharashtra] [Orissa] [MP] [Gujrat] [SNEA] [AIBSNLEA] [TEPU]
[Intranet / BSNL] [DOT] [DPE] [TRAI] [PIB] [CITU ] / AIBDPA